The Next Generation of Avatar

I just received an inquiry about My Virtual Model(thanks AMK!). The idea is great, but the execution is lacking. It got me thinking though about where functional avatars are headed and ultimately you want an avatar to have personality too. So I went to see what if anything was new with MyCyberTwin which I’d linked to before in Getting Inside The Simulation. It turns out that they are now offering a service where they put your personality into your Second Life avatar. For my future avatar, I want both of these things along with voice and body language(check out any recent EA Sports game)!

Related Links(updated)

My Second Life As A Swimsuit Model

Croquet’s animatronic video

Leave a Reply

